Mini-Kitchen Upcycle Part 1

July 8, 2011 at 6:22 am Leave a comment

Having spent most of my free time over the last two weeks glued to Pinterest, I thought it was about time I did something with some of the ideas I’ve picked up.  And there are many to choose from. 

I’ve a friend whose toddler has a play frame with a kitchen board in it.  I talked to DH about the play frame for Monkey for his birthday but we decided not to – we bought him other things instead and figured we could make one at some point.  I’ve been eyeing up the beautiful play stands and play kitchens (& similar) on various websites but they are more than we’ve got spare to spend.

I found a couple of ‘treatments’ of second-hand furniture on Pinterest that were inspiring –play kitchen from a nightstand & diy play kitchen how-to.  Monkey & I went to the fabulous BHF second-hand furniture shop and had a good wander round.  We found a mini-table that was just the right height for Monkey, as well as a bedside table (chipboard with the laminate peeling off at the corners – “perfect” says I).  I also spotted another bedside table that I just had to have, and a pink & gold wicker linen basket that looked as if it would be happy to house Monkey’s soft toys and footballs after a much-needed make-over.

More to follow, Monkey just woke up…

Entry filed under: DIY & Crafts. Tags: .

Manners & Misdemeanours Getting On With Stuff

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


