Snack Happy

July 15, 2011 at 7:24 am 1 comment

Looking forward to my new ‘Graze’ box arriving, hopefully today.  Snacky, healthy food galore!  (I might even end up ditching chocolate.  Nah!).  Must pass on fab voucher code VDM7C6N – for free box & another box 1/2 price (usually £3.49)

In fact it has been quite a good week in the postal department, as my new books & purple pads arrived from Moon Times yesterday.  I don’t think I’m quite at the stage of looking forward to my period (see testimonials page).  I’m sometimes still a bit sad because it means no more babies, even though we don’t want to go through it all again, and we are quite happy with the one we’ve got.  I blame it on the biology.

Speaking of biology – Monkey’s ever-changing sleep cycle is at it again.  He must have walked at least a mile yesterday morning, then had no sleep during the day.  I’m persevering with ‘quiet time’ which is quite useful for keeping Monkey out of the sun when it is the hottest.  I just have to remember that it is a bonus if he sleeps!

He had a fabulous time yesterday afternoon, paddling in a washing-up-bowl of warm water, then splashing around with a tub & lid.  Then tipping it down the path.  The first couple bowlsfull were just water, then we added soap suds (I was washing dishes at the time).  I think the path outside the front door is probably the cleanest it has been for a long time!  Might add shells next time, see what he makes of that.

Right, off to prep Monkey’s breakfast toast once he stops handing me pieces of paper…

Entry filed under: Food. Tags: , , , .

Getting On With Stuff Space Exploration

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. scientiaincognita  |  July 15, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    It still amazes me how children are happy without flashing lights and electrical sounds. A simple bowl of water can entertain for hours!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


