The Way Things Are

August 24, 2011 at 3:56 pm Leave a comment

I just received an e-mail from a blog I subscribe to, asking for guest posters (post-ers?  post.ers?).  I got to thinking, what do I blog about that other people (that I don’t know)might want to read about?  The e-mail was asking for something along the lines of – crafts, decor, remodeling, recipes, organization, cleaning tips, basically anything having to do with the ‘domestic arts’.  Not all at once, obviously, as that might make for a rather long post.

Well, I can do some of those things.  I craft (a bit), I cook (little and not particularly inventively), cleaning/organisation (ha ha).  But then I thought about it a bit more, and perhaps it isn’t that I am the world’s most creative person, as I’m not.  I’m also never going to be inching my way up the civil-service ranks (good luck E!) or making my fortune from selling my artwork.  I’m probably not ever going to be the world’s best parent.  All I can do is muddle through and do the best I can, in whatever I do.

Monkey gets a mum who keeps trying to do her best by him.  DH gets a less-effective housekeeper/cook.  I get by, shelving some of my ambitions, and learning how to be happy anyway.  Perhaps that might be the kind of thing other people want to read about, we’ll have to wait and see!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Adapting With Fish Terrible Twos

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other subscribers