Later That Day…

September 6, 2011 at 8:04 pm Leave a comment

Today we had a good day.  We stayed in our pyjamas late, then put raincoats & wellies over the top & played in the rain for a while.  We even headed out for a walk until Monkey said his foot hurt so we came home.

Then we played with the fingerpaints in the bath – Monkey is not keen on actually getting paint on himself, so we always use a brush.

I got my grey trousers started while Monkey had his nap.  The legs are assembled, all I need to do now is do the elastic casing at the top, then hem them.  At least they are progressed.  I haven’t dared try them on but probably ought to before I but elastic tomorrow…

I didn’t vac as the bag is full and we have no spares.  I didn’t get anything else on the list done either, as I decided it would be a really good idea to go through my Pinterest followings immediately and unfollow the boards I was no longer interested in.  As I had to log on every minute or so, this took longer than I thought it would.  Ah, where would we be without technology.

Entry filed under: Child Care, Dressmaking.

Play Dough Learning Respect

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


