Play Dough

September 6, 2011 at 6:47 am 1 comment

Yesterday Monkey & I made playdough.  We followed a recipe from The Imagination Tree for playdough with herbs.  It was fun to make but a bit sticky.  That might be because our salt was a bit lumpy, our water had cooled a little and I used lemon juice from the fridge so I guessed how much to use.  I divided it into 3 bags and only put herbs in 1 bag.  Hoping it will look a bit more like proper playdough today.

I also rearranged some of Monkey’s furniture today.  We just got a second-hand bedside-table for him to use as a seasonal table, so I moved his ‘work’ table over to the same area.  Where it was before, he kept investigating my really-unsorted-shelves, which always makes me a bit jittery.  Hopefully in the new location he’ll not feel the need to go a-rummaging quite so much!

Today I’m aiming to

– vac up the birdseed the Monkey thoughtfully left everywhere last night

– tidy the kitchen table/set up the sewing machine/sew trousers/sew nappy bag

– cut out trousers from another fabric (which looks like it needs ironing with something industrial) & use the leftovers to line a knitted coat that I’m making for Monkey for winter.  I’ve cheated & used a cheaper yarn – a superwash aran.

– put out traps for the mice I just heard trying to eat the floor again.  Maybe they were attracted by the birdseed 2 floors down, I don’t know.  Grr anyway.

Entry filed under: Child Care.

Project Updates Later That Day…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Salt Dough | thecreativetoe  |  October 12, 2011 at 11:50 am

    […] this morning from various sites I subscribe to.  I came across this one.  As my last attempt at play dough didn’t work out so well, I thought I’d see if they’d any tips.  Reading through […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


