Weekending At Home

September 25, 2011 at 8:18 pm Leave a comment

We’ve had a pretty good weekend, despite DH being full of cold.  We’ve not been out in the great outdoors as we perhaps ought to have been, but I’m sitting here admiring the new studio curtains.  We moved in more than 2 years ago and have only just got round to dealing with the lack of anything covering the window.

Hopefully it will cut our light pollution on mornings when I can’t sleep.  I just popped down 2 floors to see how good a job it is doing but my keys are in a safe place so I’ll check some other time.

We also got a blind up in the bathroom window (we had a net curtain in there which came with the house which we didn’t like).  I don’t know why I am saying ‘we’ – DH did all the work!  He also dealt with most of the spare-room jobs – sorted out the covers for the plug socket and light switch, and hung a painting.  We were planning on putting up a curtain in there too, but I haven’t made the curtain yet.  Looks like I’ll be busy this coming week…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Reality Check Sometimes Things Just Don’t Work The Way You Plan…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


