Oh, It Just Gets Better.

September 28, 2011 at 2:44 pm 1 comment

Following my earlier post, these things have happened, or I have found them to have happened.  They are in order of occurrance rather than order of grr.  Mostly because I haven’t decided how grr each one is yet.

First – I looked round and found a cat in my studio.  My 2 floors up studio.  With no handy open window.  The front door has been closed for half an hour to an hour.  I am still hunting for cat wee/poo/dead animals.

Then – I happened to be downstairs after chasing a random cat out of my house and decided that it would be a good idea to do some sewing, seeing as Monkey is asleep.  I pinned the neckband and was just about to start sewing when I realised I hadn’t added the interfacing.  No problem, I saw it last week.  Ha.  Ha.  Ha.  I have lost my interfacing.

Looking for my interfacing, I came across a beetle of some sort in a bag of fabric.

Argh.

I caught it in a paper cup and put it in the sink.  Came back upstairs to find a web-based ‘identify-an-evil-insect-intruder’ page.  Found one which asked if it had wings.  I remembered it had a 2-pronged tail end, but thought I’d better go check for wing cases.  On returning to the sink I found that wing cases were a possibility as the insect was no longer there.

I calmly went downstairs, turned off the sewing machine.  Back upstairs, still checking for cat-deposits.  Turned off the web-based ‘identify-an-evil-insect-intruder’ page, having decided that if that bug has wings, it won’t be eating my fabric.  If it doesn’t, it has climbed down the drain and won’t eat my fabric.

Although maybe it won’t eat my fabric because it has already dined out on a big pile of lightweight interfacing?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sometimes Things Just Don’t Work The Way You Plan… The Way Of The World

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Giles  |  October 4, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Sounds like one of those days when you wonder if it was worth waking up :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


