Sometimes Things Just Don’t Work The Way You Plan…

September 28, 2011 at 1:31 pm Leave a comment

I posted a while ago about some trousers.  Yesterday I finished them.  Today, I planned to wear them.  They look awful!  The fabric is lovely, they seem reasonably well made.  They just don’t fit.

It seems that it might just be that sort of day.  My planned meet-up with some other home-educators didn’t work out as I got the day wrong.  As I found out after we arrived at the venue.  And then this afternoon I tried to sort out some curtains.

I must admit that none of today’s erk!  have been complete argh!s.  The trousers only look awful from the leg-join upwards.  Monkey & I had a fine time at a different park & I am inspired by some artworks (Kantha embroidery, anyone?).

The curtains look nice in their new home, and although they are a little long, they are so much better than the ones there when we moved in.  I’m not sure how I’m going to explain the hole in the wall to DH.  Although he’ll probably already know about it as he subscribes to this blog.

Sorry, love.  I’m sure it will be fine with some polyfilla and a bigger rawl plug.  x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Weekending At Home Oh, It Just Gets Better.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


