Procrastination & Pendings

October 11, 2011 at 2:17 pm 1 comment

I’ve got a couple of ideas for small pieces of art that I plan to enter for an exhibition in a month or so.  I did have a list (up to 6 pieces per artist is very thought-provoking in a good way) but there is no way I will get them all done so I’ve cut back to just two.

The first is a dolls-house sized wishing chair (I found a second-hand copy of Enid Blyton’s book and thought it would mesh very well with the butterfly chair idea I’ve had floating around in my head for about 5 years).  My other idea is an artist’s book about me!  Art is all about the ego, n’est ce pas?  I plan to get some of my friends to contribute to it and I’ve even got some ‘yeses’ back.  Now all I have to do is plan the flipping thing & get the sizing info to them.

I am of course not doing these things.  I am thinking about them, knitting, watching iPlayer & writing a blog post.  Also I am wondering how I managed to order extra eggs instead of a different size of eggs.  Looks like I’ll be eating a lot of cake over the next couple of weeks.  Fortunately I also dealt with 3 of the eggs we already had on hand.  Hard-boiled eggs using a recipe book and I still managed to bust one on its way in to the pan.  It said “use a spoon” for soft boiled but didn’t mention it in the bit I needed.  Hey ho, I’m sure they’ll be fine once they are covered in mayo.

Entry filed under: DIY & Crafts, Food.

The Way Of The World Salt Dough

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. scientiaincognita  |  October 11, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    You have been a bit quiet on the blogging front recently
    I find that starting a project even for a couple of minutes often spurs you on to complete it. Strange logic I know but it works for me when I have essays to write…reminds me, must start that dissertation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


