Where did my lovely little boy go?

December 11, 2011 at 8:42 am 1 comment

I’m sure it is mostly due to his having a stinking cold (and perhaps testing those boundaries just a little) but this week I half wondered if the fairies had switched Monkey for a Changeling.

He is not really doing anything he hasn’t done before – it is the frequency, intensity and irregularity of it all that we are struggling with. 

He has been clingy before, but at one point this week he’d wake up if I left the room. 

I’m struggling to write logically & clearly at the moment as he’s downstairs having a tantrum with DH, having started it upstairs.  DH is trying to bribe him with toast & toys but when I left it wasn’t working.  I know I’m not supposed to get riled.  I try to explain things to him but it doesn’t always have an effect.  When I’ve calmed down a little I will go back downstairs, have a cuddle with Monkey and explain why I had to leave the room.  Possibly more later…

Entry filed under: Child Care. Tags: .

Who do presents come from? Wow! Wildlife!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. A whale of a time « thecreativetoe  |  December 18, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    […] members of my family, ate food and chilled out.  Monkey seems to be back to his lovely self (Where has my lovely little boy gone?) which is a big relief.  We gave DH a nice (I hope) surprise earlier in the weekend, as we showed […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


