A whale of a time

December 18, 2011 at 4:00 pm Leave a comment

We’re just having a bit of a relax after a pretty good weekend.  We visited various members of my family, ate food and chilled out.  Monkey seems to be back to his lovely self (Where has my lovely little boy gone?) which is a big relief.  We gave DH a nice (I hope) surprise earlier in the weekend, as we showed him the painting we’d been doing in the sitting room.  I’d sneakily ordered some eggshell paint on Monday so I’ve done a couple of coats on the windowsill and on the cellar door, so it is looking much better in there now.  Especially as I also gave the back wall its 2nd & 3rd coat of paint.  It has only taken me two years to get round to it!

On the topic of whales, I was sent an e-mail a couple of days ago which I found a bit saddening (link to article here).  I’m all for cultural differences but I’m also for being reasonable and rational.  I boycott a variety of products/companies/countries and it looks like I may be increasing my list 😦

Entry filed under: DIY & Crafts, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Wow! Wildlife! A bit of Blah

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


