Tweety Pie

January 12, 2012 at 8:03 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been thinking about the contents of this post for much of today, on and off.  I thought about it whilst writing my previous post.  I then acted upon my thinkings.  Then I thought some more about that.

I signed up for Twitter.  And the thing I have been thinking about the most?  What on earth to write?!  I have nothing to say.  I have no succinct, witty remarks to make on the world that want tweeting.  Perhaps I am a nightingale rather than a canary?

I was sitting upstairs earlier, faffing on the computer whilst Monkey napped.  I looked out of the window at the colours of the clouds as the sun went down.  How can I tweet that?  Since de-facebooking I’ve lost the habit/knack of writing a concise yet all-encompassing summary of events in less than an essay.  I suppose practice is the thing to do, although don’t be surprised if all my tweets start with ‘is’.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Forgotten Faces Recipes From A Box

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


