A Mixed Bag

January 24, 2012 at 2:01 pm Leave a comment

Today we are mostly reminding ourselves that life has its little ups & downs.

Monkey & I went in to town this afternoon in order to get a rucksack for tomorrow’s adventure to visit London.  Walking through a shopping precinct I had a lovely moment where I just thought how fab everything was.  Monkey was holding my hand, we were just walking along.  Don’t worry, it is all still good so far.  We found a bag which will hopefully suit our needs, we’ve made it home & we had a nice snack on the way.

The problem started when we’d de-coated & -shoed.  Running a little short on clean clothes, I’d put a load in the wash before setting off.  I decanted that & we loaded up again.  Often I’ll set it going & leave it alone but this time I was making us some tea so I fortunately heard its rather peculiar noises.  A quick glance showed nothing was caught in the door.  Further investigation (& the decanting of a load of wet washing onto the floor) showed the drum to be wobbling around in an ominous fashion.  As if it might not be attached properly any more.

It hasn’t worked completely well for a while – the heat-producing bit doesn’t do much so everything is cool-washed.  I can’t count myself an expert in washing machine behaviour, but adding a loose drum into the mix doesn’t seem quite the thing.

Ah well.  At least this morning was lovely & I’ve got risotto to look forward to this evening!

Entry filed under: Child Care, Good Housekeeping. Tags: .

Monkey Does Stuff Adventure Update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


