Job Satisfaction

April 3, 2012 at 8:24 pm Leave a comment

Neither DH nor I are particularly house-proud.  We are a little proud of our house, but don’t feel the need to clean it as often as we perhaps ought to.  We were chatting about this a while ago and that got me to thinking about job satisfaction – the good feeling that comes from ‘I did that!’.

I am working on that in relation to being tidy & sorting things out.  Carrot/stick works as well – DH has said he doesn’t feel happy about getting the upstairs floor fixed until that room is sorted out, and we have space downstairs to put things away.  What I mean is that I am trying to encourage myself (and Monkey) to do things because they need doing.  Not just cleaning, but putting rubbish in the bin if we see it when we are out.  Or many other things that I can’t think of right now, that mostly involve taking responsibility for myself & my environment, whatever that space happens to be at the time.

Admittedly it is work in progress – although I didn’t play any computer games yesterday I still didn’t do much tidying up.  So many projects, so little time!

Entry filed under: Good Housekeeping.

Habit-Forming Things To Do

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


