Herman Gets Too Big For His Boots

May 29, 2012 at 12:11 pm Leave a comment

Or would if he were being contained in assorted footwear.  As it is he’s been bubbling up to the top of the pyrex bowl he’s been fermenting in.  I figured the bowl would be big enough for him but No!  He is increasing in size and this morning, when I found out he’d gunked a third tea towel by growing so much (tea-towel draped over the bowl to keep out flies) I divided him a day early.  So now I have 4 Hermans.  1 in the ice-cream tub he originally arrived in, two in old chinese take-out containers rescued from the Scrap Magic bag (don’t worry – I’m not sending out skanky Hermans – I washed all the containers first).  And the 4th, the Herman who will be staying with us, I put in a bigger bowl.  I’m quite looking forward to feeding him again.

Oh poop – I think I was supposed to feed & then divide.  Never mind – I can deal with that tomorrow just before I pack the ‘baby’ Hermans to go to their new owners.  If I feed them today I think I may need bigger containers!

Entry filed under: Food. Tags: , .

Herman And The Forgetful CreativeToe Herman And Friends

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


