Herman And Friends

May 31, 2012 at 6:11 am 4 comments

Yesterday was the giving-away-of-Herman day.  I had wondered about keeping two portions but have realised since I fed him the first time that he would take up far too much room.

I’ve also realised why some people just cook him straight away – I took all three to my knitting group assuming they’d all be snapped up (they weren’t).  By lunchtime I still had a Herman without a new owner.  Fortunately I managed to get in touch with another friend who lives locally who was happy to provide him with accommodation for the afternoon.  She cooked him later on and sounds like the cake was a success.

So all three Hermans have been re-homed and I have one left to grow & divide.  I’ve also pretty much decided on making Herman buns eventually – probably with chocolate.  That or brownies.  Although I’m sure I saw a suggestion of biscuits somewhere that I now can’t find.  Hey ho, watch this space…

Entry filed under: Food. Tags: , .

Herman Gets Too Big For His Boots Jaffa Cakes v. Jammy Dodgers

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. For Bella and Will  |  May 31, 2012 at 6:45 am

    Thank you so much for your link to my blog, I’m very flattered 🙂 if you do have Herman to stay again don’t hesitate to ask if you have any questions.
    I will work on a biscuit recipe, do you like cinnamon?
    Have a super long weekend,
    Catherine x

    Reply
    • 2. thecreativetoe  |  May 31, 2012 at 2:17 pm

      Cinnamon Herman-biscuits sounds amazing!
      If only I could get a recipe out of every place I’d linked to. That would be pretty cool. Some of them might be a bit obscure, especially when I have problems with household pests, or the local feline population.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


