Self-Imposed Stash Clearance

November 4, 2012 at 7:12 am 1 comment

For a variety of reasons, I am trying to reduce my stash of yarns.  Partly because I have my annual jaunt to the Knitting & Stitching Show to look forward to in a few weeks.

So this morning I have been browsing Ravelry in the attempt to find the perfet pattern.  Hindered (but only slightly) by not having decided what kind of thing to make and which stash yarn to use.  I’m making a ‘me’ thing this time because after discussions with DH last night, he’s ambivalent about home-knits for him.  I think if he got to chose the exact thing he would like (plain knit, probably fine yarn, therefore taking ages and being boring to wade through) he’d be ok.  As, however, he’d be just as happy with a shop-bought garment, that is what he’ll be getting.

He’s not all that easy to buy for – he tends to end up with wine (which he buys anyway) or gift experiences.  Those are a good idea – I use them for other difficult-to-buy-for relatives (my brother & father mostly).  The only downside so far has been that the steam-train-driving session was a long way away so Monkey & I didn’t go.  The flying/gliding session he finally got round to attending recently would have been good for us to see but Monkey was ill.

So the result of all that is that we’ll have to start browsing for DH clothes in the next few weeks, and I get to knit interesting (and warm) stuff for me to show off at Harrogate!

Entry filed under: DIY & Crafts. Tags: , , .

Project Hoarding Making Memories

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. scientiaincognita  |  November 4, 2012 at 9:40 am

    You should be glad that he’s not getting ties and hankies…. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


