The Perpetual Sort-Out

November 23, 2012 at 8:58 am Leave a comment

We recently had a friend visit for a couple of days, so I spent a good few hours tidying up our spare room (which I have also claimed as my sewing room). It is always therapeutic sorting out stuff, putting away, chucking out. Probably because I do it so rarely.  Now all I have to do is get the stuff in the ‘keepy’ pile dealt with. Some of it is projects that need finishing, some of it is just things that need putting away.

I started a small sewing project this morning (putting a knitting project on hold that I’d started a couple of days ago & had to dismantle & start again).  Fortunately I was able to raid the ‘keepy’ pile I’d just sorted in order to get the felt I wanted.  So now that I have the felt pieces cut out that I need, I will put them with the pattern in a bag so that hopefully when I next want to pick them up, I will know where they are.  Ha ha ha.

On the books front, I’ve managed to get through another few.  Chucky pile first – The Man In The High Castle (Philip K. Dick); Fathom: Killian’s Tale (Michael Turner); Green Rider (Kristen Britain); Crisis On Doona (Anne McCaffrey & Jody Lynn Nye); Perdido Street Station (China Mieville).  Keepy pile – Max Barry’s Jennifer Government.  Not bad huh!

Entry filed under: Book List, DIY & Crafts, Good Housekeeping.

Making Memories Book List Update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


