Book List Update

December 3, 2012 at 1:30 pm Leave a comment

At the risk of being dull, this is just an update on clearing out books.  I’ve done pretty well the last week or so and managed to get through quite a few volumes without having to read them.  Which is a big relief otherwise it would pobably have taken a month or so.

Part of the reason this set seems to have ‘gone’ more easily is that many of them are sets, or similar books by the same author.  Rather than listing every single item, I’ve condensed this slightly.

Edward Rutherford (3 books), Kelley Armstrong (7 books), Edgar Rice Borroughs (6 books) & Stephen Baxter’s Mammoth trilogy.

Single books – Purple Ronnie has gone (sorry Madcap I know you bought that for me, but it was a few years ago so I hope you won’t be horribly offended).   Also The Passage by Justin Cronin; The Good Fairies Of New York by Martin Millar; Papillon by Henri Charriere; The Third Policeman by Flann O’Brien; The Still by David Feintuch; Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides; The Abomination by Paul Golding; and last but not least Forests Of The Heart by Charles de Lint.

I’d probably feel slightly more pleased with myself, getting all these books on the ‘chucky’ pile if I wasn’t already mulling over their possible replacements.  I recently re-acquired some books I enjoyed in childhood – the Little House On The Prairie series, a couple of which are missing.  My excuse for that is that I started reading them to Monkey, so I ought to have the complete set.  Ditto the sequels to Anne Of Green Gables.

The other books I am considering – The Eyes Of God (the sequel to Palace, which I just re-read for the umpteenth time) and The Assassin King by Elizabeth Haydon (I have the other 5 books & have re-read more than once).  I guess I’d better sort some more books so I’ve space to put them!

 

Entry filed under: Book List.

The Perpetual Sort-Out Nappy Weaning? Nowhere Near

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


