Creating Space

June 28, 2013 at 6:40 pm Leave a comment

Last weekend we were away on a family holiday (my side of the family this time) which was nice but slightly soggy.  And Monkey got a tick.

This week DH has been trying to sort out the official side of his working-from-home.  Bank accounts, letterheads, invoicing templates.  He’s got most of it sorted out now, as well as getting his first consultancy job done & out the door.

We are still in a state of flux with all DH’s working at home thing.  We are looking forward to some kind of a routine but I don’t imagine it will happen overnight.  We’re also aiming for a bit less clutter & have managed to clear a little more space but it is an ongoing battle.

I’m steadily working my way through two stash-clearing scarves (for sale).  I’m also slowly progressing with a blanket for Monkey.  I’m also trying to start recording my ideas in a more logical way.  At the moment I mostly use Pinterest & Ravelry but I could sometimes do with a thing I can write on.  I’ve invested in a new a5 sketch-book so I hope to start cutting & sticking soon.  I figure that if all the art courses I ever did were so interested in the sketchbook, I should probably take that on board rather than my usual creating-by-the-seat-of-my-pants.

 

Entry filed under: Child Care, Holidays, Knitting.

A Funny Old Week Expanding Interests

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


