Too Many Windows!

April 20, 2014 at 5:57 am Leave a comment

Well that was a little annoying.  I’ve been working on a different wordpress project for the last couple hours and to finish off I thought I’d do a trial post to see what it looked like.  And somehow posted it on here.  I think.  Too many tabs open, or possibly a too-hasty mousepad click.

Now that I seem to be back here though, I guess now is as good a time as any for an update.  I haven’t posted for a while as I had been trying to do that canal walk thing and then realised it just wasn’t working.  It seems I am not very good at writing amusing things about walking along a canal – there are only so many ways you can say “We went for a walk and had our sandwiches.  We didn’t fall in the water”.  Obviously if we fall in when we get back to doing the walk (having stopped initially for winter and then for housemoving) I might post something about it.  In the meantime consider my ill-fated ‘we are here’ writing done.

So yes – house move.  We’ve been looking for a couple of years & finally found something we all three liked.  And here we are, a few months later.  DH & Monkey are still asleep so I’ve been working on my most recent project (which started this whole post off) which involves some organised stuff over summer.  I’m not going to go into all the details yet – knowing me it may never happen.  When I’ve got some more stuff sorted I’ll put some links up (although I think most of the people who read this blog are probably too far away to come get involved).

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Recovered (And More Canal Walk) Reunion – (Yet Another) Chance For Introspection

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


