Rubbish But Pretty Good

September 15, 2015 at 7:29 pm 1 comment

Actually rubbish doesn’t cover it.  I feel terrible – my nose has been streaming most of the day, I have a headache across my eyes (which I’m sure are a different shape or size than usual) and my sinuses feel like they have exploded repeatedly, setting my teeth to aching.  And what is more, it is all my own fault!

I have a mild dust allergy.  I’m also stubborn.  And lazy.  And before you sigh and switch off, this is not going to be about cleaning.  As if.

I have had the wool to make a shawl (4 ply, lacy faff) for a few years.  I decided I wanted to make it differently so I changed the pattern.  It didn’t work.  Then about a year or so later I decided to make it into a double-knit cardigan (that is a double-layered complicated thing if you are a non-knitter) so I designed a leaf pattern to go on it.  I did most of it but didn’t finish it.  This morning I was trying to find the original leaf pattern I designed (to use for something else) but couldn’t so I went back to the cardigan and copied it.  And because I was never going to finish it and it has been dusty an sneeze-inducing for most of the time since I started the shawl I decided to bite the bullet and take the flipping thing apart.

It took me quite a while so I was inhaling dust for most of the day.  I’ve been through two boxes of tissues (which is a record even for me) and I’ve just had some painkillers so hopefully I’ll be able to sleep.  But it is done!  And in bags to get rid of!  And that is really good.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Holding One’s Nerve Off On An Adventure!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bev Sanders  |  September 15, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    I tried to post a comment but it never lets me! It went something like: Oh dear, poor you! One query though; if you were going to get rid of it anyway, why did you rip it apart? You could have just put it in the textile recycling and saved yourself some time and tissues.

    Hope you feel better tomorrow. Max

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


