Doing My Home-Work!

April 12, 2016 at 5:39 am Leave a comment

Yes, I’m actually doing some home-work for once rather than thinking of a million-and-one other things that I really-have-to-do-right-now instead.  And yes, there is a deadline looming.

My Mum & I are sharing a stall on Saturday at Hebden Bridge WI’s Rag Market.  It is a good chance to get rid of some of our stashes of fabric & yarn.  Get some space cleared.

We had a stall at the last Rag Market as well and I went to all the trouble of getting a rubber stamp made so I could make branded tags & stuff.  But then I didn’t get round to doing anything with my Folksy shop (which is included as a link on the stamp image).  So that was a bit of a wasted opportunity.

However, in preparation for this time, I finally got round to adding one listing (for a hank of hand-spun yarn).  It has only taken me 6 months.  I’m planning on adding a couple more listings before Saturday so the yarn doesn’t look so lonely all on its ownsome.  Also, if I get a few more photos taken (of really exciting things like some pieces of paper & some spools of thread) I will have a listing for my patchwork kit!  (Wow, the excitement just keeps on going).

I’ve suggested to Monkey that we go to York today to have a look at the Flying Scotsman.  With any luck I’ll get five minutes in the Viking Loom or somewhere similar so I can get the thread I need for the photos.

The kit itself is pretty much finished so I’ll take a couple with me to see what people think of it (and hopefully sell them).  Woohoo!  Stuff!

Entry filed under: DIY & Crafts, Good Housekeeping. Tags: , , .

En Route Part 3 Ready To Roll!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


