Signing Up For Stuff

May 19, 2016 at 8:35 am Leave a comment

I recently signed up for VeryBerry’s latest atc swap and she also asked if anyone was willing to do a guest blog post.  I put my name down & immediately wrote one about signing up without necessarily having any inspiration yet.  I was going to publish it here too – and might later, so long as I can find where I saved it to.  In the meantime I can probably think of something else to write about.

I’m away this week so I’ve managed to temporarily wean myself from the regular checking of my shop stats.  I put it into holiday mode so it isn’t like anyone can buy anything until I get back anyway.  Unfortunately when I get back I may have to have a serious rethink on my shipping policy.  I read a Folksy sellers-help type email about offering free shipping (p&p for those of a less internet-filled life) so I tried that.  The costs of postage are obviously higher for a bulky object than for a flat, letter-shaped object, which I hadn’t really taken into consideration.

So here is my advert – free postage until the end of May 31st, 2016!  Although I’m not back until Monday.  Which will mostly be taken up with filling & emptying the washing machine.  Have a lovely weekend – hope the weather stays nice!

Entry filed under: DIY & Crafts, Folksy Shop.

I Guess Writing A Blog Post Can Count As Work, Right? Forays Into Philoshophy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


