One Small Step (Four Times)

May 23, 2016 at 4:13 am 1 comment

Well, Monkey & I survived our Go Ape Junior yesterday.  We managed to get twice round the ‘easy’ route & twice round the first part of the ‘hard’ route – he didn’t like one of the bridges & wouldn’t cross it (which is fair enough).  He had a fab time – particularly enjoying the zip wire at the end which you get on both routes.

Most of it was ok for me but the zip wire was the thing I found the hardest.  I’m fine with heights but stepping off the platform was not easy – my brain was giving me mixed messages.  Even though I was safely fastened to the wire (I know because I checked part-way round), putting my foot out into the open space was not a sensible thing to do.  I was fine once I’d stepped off – it seems like I have no problem travelling rapidly through mid-air.  The only vaguely irritating thing was that all four times I managed to unfortunately rotate mid-descent and land backwards and somehow dragged on my back up the landing slope.  Don’t ask me how, it all happens too quickly for analysis.  Either way I finished up with my shoes & back pockets full of bark chippings.

Entry filed under: Outings.

Forays Into Philoshophy 7 Rows Short Of A Cardigan

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julie TD  |  May 24, 2016 at 9:08 am

    Thanks for the ping back from Very Berry – love your ramblings, no idea what this is about but it made me laugh and want to read more. Beautifully written and a joy to read as with Ali’s writing! Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


