7 Rows Short Of A Cardigan

May 25, 2016 at 8:06 pm 1 comment

Or 8 if you count the cast off.  I’ve been working on a cardigan ‘Etude In Stripes‘ designed by Diana Rozenshteyn.  I’m working on the last bit – the front border – and I just ran out of wool.  I’ll hopefully be able to get some more later this week so I can finish it off but as there is a gap I run the risk of accidentally starting something else.  I should probably be sensible and finish off the jumper I was working on before this one.  That was shelved due to a lack of the right needles for the sleeves.  As I now have those I should just get on and do that.

I finished the above paragraph then couldn’t get this one right.  I think this is the fourth attempt.  The problem with it is that I keep changing my mind what I’m going to say.  Part of it is that the currently-sleeveless jumper is all together – all the wool, needles, pattern and the bit that is already done.  I managed to keep all of it together, in the paper bag it came in, which is currently by my foot.  I seem to be inventing various excuses as to why I shouldn’t work on that, hence the multiple versions of this paragraph.

I’ve just been distracted by planning for tomorrow – Monkey & I are going to meet some friends at Eureka in Halifax.  As it is now time to get Monkey to think about getting ready for bed I guess it is too late to think about starting a sleeve.  I’ll see how I feel tomorrow morning.  I can maybe knit it whilst catching up on some ‘Hollow Crown’ – I had to stop due to my surprise at seeing Moriarty playing the Dauphin.  I hope it isn’t too scary for early morning viewing – I might drop all my stitches!

 

Entry filed under: Knitting.

One Small Step (Four Times) Not Much Luck

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julie TD  |  May 26, 2016 at 6:29 pm

    I recognise that feeling, about sewing projects in my case, the journey is so often more interesting than the destination!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


