Looming Deadline…

June 29, 2016 at 7:28 pm Leave a comment

It has been a busy couple of weeks.  I got my Artists Trading Cards finished & sent off last week, and in-between times I’ve been working on outfits for Monkey & me to wear to the Steampunk Market  at Middleton Railway in Leeds this weekend.  How exciting!

We’re no-where near ready yet, of course – I think the only thing that is finished is my shirt.  I still have to finish Monkey’s hat, the sleeves of his jacket need hemming, and we haven’t even started the bag I promised him.  For me – my waistcoat is nearly finished (just press-studs to sew on) and my hat is still 4 pieces of sinamay with no lining.  Fortunately DH decided he wasn’t too bothered about a costume, as I wouldn’t have had time to make one anyway!

I think tomorrow’s tasks will mainly be decorating the body of Monkey’s bag and adding some shoulder straps to it.  I may have to forget about my hat – if it takes as long as Monkey’s has I’ve no chance.  Oh – mustn’t forget to go to the post office – I had another sale from my Folksy shop (yay!) so I need to get that sent off…

 

Entry filed under: DIY & Crafts, Folksy Shop, Outings. Tags: .

Back To The Drawing Board! Stupid Hat

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


