Post-Summer Update

October 14, 2016 at 8:35 am Leave a comment

needs links adding when I get home

Mostly over summer I’ve been working on some ongoing quilting projects – they have advanced somewhat but aren’t finished so have been relegated to the pending pile.  I made a couple of mini quilts for Project Linus but ran out of enthusiasm for sewing and turned to knitting instead.

Monkey and I are away visiting at the moment and I tried to pack light.  I only brought two small, lightweight projects – one hitchhiker scarf and one les miserables scarf (using some of my leftover handspun) for when/if I get the scarf finished.

I’ve also brought a notebook and pens with me.  I’ve been pinning loads of amazing art journals on pinterest but when it comes to it I seem to be mostly sticking a photo or ticket on a page and making some notes, then doing some playing with pens or pencils on the other side.  To be fair I don’t have a huge art kit with me (no room in the suitcase), just a few pens and pencils.  But just the fact that I feel like I should justify taking up the packing space seems to be enough of a motivator. We’ll just have to see if the habit keeps up once we get home.

We have a couple of days in London planned – hopefully I’ll get lots of ideas and not too many souvenirs.  Ideas are great for re-invigorating the creative …thingy but souvenirs (interesting though they may be) have to fit in the suitcase.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Interim Hat How to give stuff away

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


