How to give stuff away

November 7, 2016 at 11:08 am 7 comments

I finally had an idea of a ‘thing’ to give away via this blog which seemed like a sensible thing.

My craft space shares a room with our spare bed, amongst other things.  I was tidying up some of my assorted accumulation of stuff the other day as my mother was coming for a couple of days.  I was, of course, distracted by numerous other things during this (homework avoidance, anyone?) and what if I put those magazines with that fabric… maybe I should add a bit of something else… where was that box of… what about the pack of paper… And within a relatively short space of time I had the basic idea.

As I was at a bit of a loose end this morning, having mostly finished a jumper for Monkey which needed trying on, so I took a couple of photos of the ‘creativity pack’.  I even got the listing for Folksy mostly written up.  All that is left now is to publicise it.  Hence this post.

So, how does one give stuff away?  Well from dome of the blogs I follow there is random number generation involved.  And links to Facebook (which I’m not on) and twitter (which I don’t use much).  So I reckon it will be a case of finding out what works best for me.  And knowing my luck with these things, not necessarily getting it right first time – here goes, anyway.

To win a trial version of my de-stashing creativity pack, you need to leave a comment on this post that isn’t spam or selling something else.  As the pack contains a magazine and a big piece of fabric (among other things) this is only open to UK addresses. If you would like to look at the pack here is the link to the Folksy listing.  The winner will be picked by random number generation and I will contact you for your snail mail address. Entry closes on 13th November, good luck!

Entry filed under: Folksy Shop, Good Housekeeping.

Post-Summer Update Following Stuff Up

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. veryberryhandmade  |  November 7, 2016 at 10:28 pm

    What a lovely idea Ellie – would love to win this! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Bossymamma  |  November 7, 2016 at 11:39 pm

    You’ve put together an interesting selection of goodies. I’m sure the packs will be popular.

    Reply
  • 3. Ann Dalton  |  November 8, 2016 at 5:32 am

    Looks lovely

    Reply
  • 4. Carol forbes  |  November 8, 2016 at 6:38 am

    Thanks for the chance brave lady. Will be watching to see how this goes x

    Reply
  • 5. Clare Bicknell  |  November 8, 2016 at 11:29 am

    What a lovely idea, sounds great would love to see what is in the pack, Clare

    Reply
  • 6. Jane  |  November 8, 2016 at 3:20 pm

    What a great idea…I love it. Jane ❤️

    Reply
  • 7. Kay  |  November 11, 2016 at 8:33 pm

    This looks amazing, thank you for a great giveaway. Other people’s fabric always looks more interesting !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


