Post-Christmas Making

January 23, 2017 at 5:16 pm Leave a comment

Trying to get back into some kind of normality after a the rushing around of the festive season and the busyness of Christmas gift-making, although technically I haven’t quite finished as I’m still making a couple of jackets for a niece and nephew.  His is finished except for the sewing the buttons on. I’ve been working on hers and that is mostly done too, I just need to hem (?) the cuffs, topstitch the body and attach the buttons. Unfortunately I need buttons and thread to match so I’ve had to shelve that until I can get in to Duttons For Buttons in Ilkley.

All well and good but I’m without crafty occupation.  This is not a good thing as I’m more likely to start a new project when I should be finishing old ones.

I decided it would be a good interim idea to sort out the fabric that Monkey chose (he picked a small fat quarter bundle fromBarleycraft Fabrics last year) so that we could make a mini quilt.  But I can’t find it!

Instead I’ve ended up sorting out a lot of other bits of fabric in the hope that the missing fabric will magically turn up.  I’m sure it will eventually but in the meantime I’ve prepped lots of larger fabric ready to turn into hexagons for patchwork.  Anything too small has gone in the scraps bag.  I’m steadily working my way through and hopefully it will keep me going for now without starting another big project.

Entry filed under: Fabric.

Hex Appeal Present In The Post

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


