So Many Ideas

March 18, 2017 at 5:46 pm 1 comment

Not only is my head so full of ideas I can’t decide what to do first, but I can’t decide how to write about it – this being the second attempt.

I got the twin quilts finished so I have a pile of fabric scraps to turn into hexagons.  Alternatively I have the fabric (but no definite plan) for another two quilts. I’m finding the Linus Project useful as it means I have a home for all the quilts I am doing while I learn techniques and find out which work for me.  Otherwise we would be up to our eyeballs in quilts.

Another option is that I start the tunic I’m planning.  I got the fabric for it while I was in London and although it is quite happy perched on the shelf, it would be more useful perched on me.

The other projects whizzing round my head at the moment all seem to need other input.  There is a quilt top which is finished so I could work on the back but I can’t finish it as I need more wadding. I can pick that up when I drop the twin quilts off but I can’t do that until Monday.

I’ve been looking at lovely quilt patterns on Pinterest which need lots of hexagons. Which I have. All hemmed and ready to sew together. If I want to spend hours arranging hexies I’ll need the living room floor which I can’t have until the boys go out to Sheldon tomorrow.

I’m probably just going to have to have a look at stuff. I’m sure something will stand out as a fabulous next-project. Or I could just go back to browsing Pinterest 🙂

Entry filed under: Fabric.

Here’s Something I Made Earlier

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bossymamma  |  March 19, 2017 at 4:41 am

    It sounds as though you are having fun! There is another, amazing children’s charity that you could donate your quilts to. It is called Siblings Together (http://siblingstogether.co.uk) and it works with children who are in the care system and have been separated from their siblings by that system. They do fantastic work, organising events where those siblings can spend time together building new memories and strenthening their familial bonds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers


